Full list of Lincolnshire general election candidates

All the candidates are officially in for the 2024 general election, with 56 candidates vying for votes in eight constituencies across Lincolnshire. The official ‘statement of persons nominated’ documents reveal more than 40 per cent of those standing do not have registered addresses inside their constituency.

A member of parliament is elected by the people to represent a local area and be the voice of a community within government — championing local people and fighting for local causes. Of the 56 candidates fighting for the eight Lincolnshire seats, a total of 23 have listed addresses in their relevant constituency, with nine living outside the county altogether.

For the Lincoln seat, five of the nine candidates have addresses within the constituency boundaries, with Conservative Karl McCartney listed in Gainsborough along with Social Democratic candidate Craig Marshall, while Reform’s Jamie-Lee McMillan is based in Sleaford & North Hykeham, and independent candidate Laura Ashby is situated in Wragby — found in the Louth & Horncastle constituency.

Get the latest Lincolnshire Live news with our email newsletters

In Sleaford & North Hykeham, though, the lack of locality is a real issue. Of the six candidates for this seat, just one (Robert Oates of Lincolnshire Independents) is based inside the boundary; with Conservatives, Reform and the Greens fielding candidates from elsewhere in Lincolnshire, and Labour and the Liberal Democrats opting for people from London and Portsmouth respectively.

The Lincolnshire constituency with the most local representation is Grantham & Bourne, where six of the eight candidates registered addresses within Grantham & Bourne. Labour’s candidate for this seat is listed from Leicester, and the Liberal Democrat candidate is from Berkshire.

Since the previous general election, there has been a review and redrawing of parliamentary constituencies. In Lincolnshire, there are two key changes. The former Grantham and Stamford constituency will now become Grantham and Bourne, and Rutland and Melton will now incorporate Stamford to become Rutland and Stamford, meaning there is now an extra constituency in the county.

Below is a breakdown of each constituency in Lincolnshire, and the registered address locations of each candidate, to reflect the frequency of local candidates for local seats at this general election.


  • Karl McCartney (Conservative) — address in Gainsborough constituency
  • Hamish Falconer (Labour) — address in Lincoln Borough constituency
  • Clare Smalley (Liberal Democrat) — address in Lincoln
  • Sally Anne Horscroft (Green) — address in Lincoln Borough constituency
  • Jamie-Lee McMillan (Reform UK) — address in Sleaford & North Hykeham constituency
  • Linda Richardson (Workers Party) — address in Lincoln
  • Charles Shaw (The Liberal Party) — address in Lincoln
  • Craig Marshall (Social Democratic Party) — address in Gainsborough constituency
  • Laura Ashby (Independent) — address in Louth & Horncastle constituency

Sleaford & North Hykeham

  • Caroline Johnson (Conservative) — address in South Kesteven constituency
  • Hanif Khan (Labour) — address in London
  • Matthew Winnington (Liberal Democrat) — address in Portsmouth
  • Martin Blake (Green) — address in Spalding
  • Ben Jackson (Reform UK) — address in Gainsborough
  • Robert Oates (Lincolnshire Independents) — address in Sleaford & North Hykeham constituency

Boston & Skegness

  • Matt Warman (Conservative) — address in East Lindsey
  • Alexandra Fawbert (Labour) — address in Chesterfield
  • Richard Lloyd (Liberal Democrat) — address in Aylesbury
  • Chris Moore (Green) — address in Boston & Skegness
  • Richard Tice (Reform UK) — address in Vauxhall, London
  • David Dickason (English Democrat) — address in Boston & Skegness
  • Mike Gilbert (Blue Revolution. For People, Not Parties.) — address in Boston


  • Sir Edward Leigh (Conservative) — address in Gainsborough constituency
  • Jess McGuire (Labour) — address in Lincoln
  • Lesley Rollings (Liberal Democrat) — address in Gainsborough constituency
  • Vanessa Smith (Green) — address in South Kesteven
  • Pat O’Connor (Reform UK) — address in Gainsborough
  • Tim Mellors (Social Democratic Party) — address in Gainsborough constituency

Louth & Horncastle

  • Victoria Atkins (Conservative) — address in Louth & Horncastle constituency
  • Jonathan Slater (Labour) — address in Newark
  • Ross Pepper (Liberal Democrat) — address in Lincoln
  • Robert Watson (Green) — address in Mablethorpe
  • Sean Matthews (Reform UK) — address in Horncastle
  • Marcus Moorhouse (Social Democratic Party) — address in Boston & Skegness
  • Iconic Arty-Pole (Monster Raving Loony Party) — address in Louth
  • Paul Hugill (Independent) — address in Louth

Grantham & Bourne

  • Gareth Davies (Conservative) — address in Grantham & Bourne constituency
  • Vipul Bechar (Labour) — address in Leicester West constituency
  • John Vincent (Liberal Democrat) — address in Newbury, Berkshire
  • Anne Gayfer (Green) — address in Grantham & Bourne constituency
  • Mike Rudkin (Reform UK) — address in Grantham & Bourne constituency
  • Alexander Mitchell (Social Democratic Party) — address in Grantham & Bourne
  • Charmaine Morgan (Lincolnshire Independents) — address in Grantham
  • Ian Selby (Independent) — address in Grantham

Rutland & Stamford

  • Alicia Kearns (Conservative) — address in Rutland & Stamford constituency
  • Joe Wood (Labour) — address in North West Leicestershire
  • James Moore (Liberal Democrat) — address in Oakham
  • Emma Baker (Green) — address in Rutland & Stamford constituency
  • Chris Clowes (Reform UK) — address in Harborough, Oadby and Wigston constituency
  • Joanna Burrows (Rejoin EU) — address in Rutland & Stamford constituency

South Holland & The Deepings

  • Sir John Hayes (Conservative) — address in Spalding
  • Paul Hilliar (Labour) — address in Hornsey and Friern Barnet constituency (London)
  • Jack Braginton (Liberal Democrat) — address in South Holland & The Deepings constituency
  • Rhys Baker (Green) — address in South Kesteven
  • Matt Swainson (Reform UK) — address in South Holland & The Deepings constituency
  • Mark le Sage (Independent) — address in Spalding

Click Here to see original article Massive Hits is not responsible for external links, or news feed content.

Scroll to Top